Haiku

Sometimes, just for fun, I’ll compose a few haiku about my day or my favorite things or just random thoughts. I thought I would share a few silly ones.

Coffee
Coffee, dark and strong
In the morning, in my cup
Such a lovely sight.

Stray Cats
Cats are everywhere
Looking through my window pane
You don't live here, see?

Squirrels
Sneaky, snacky squirrel
Spoken with a little lisp
Grab an acorn, quick!

Haiku
Haiku are such fun
Haiku plural is haiku
That's sure annoying

Huh?
What are you saying?
Such encrypted messages 
C'mon, speak clearly 

Pen Thief (Merlefest 2014)
You asked for a pen
I just happened to have one
Why did you keep it?

Washington, D.C. (2014)
Hop off the metro
Monuments are everywhere
Let's go find some shade

Big Stone Gap (Gathering in the Gap)
Cold, wet spring weather 
Doesn't bother me at all
Music fills the air

Dublin
Trudging in the rain
Where's the arch and Scythian?
Yay! Found them at last

The Irish Alley
A rainy, dark night
Happiness in the alley
Let's dance until dawn

Author: The Chronicles of Ms. K

I enjoy drinking coffee, reading books, listening to music, playing board games, and hiking. I have three indoor cats and a growing collection of stray porch cats. I teach middle school English in a public school. I have a crazy, amazing support system of family and friends. When I was younger, I thought I would grow up and stick around my home town. One summer at camp changed all that when I met Jesus and decided to follow Him. That decision brought about the stories that I'll share here.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started